• Show
Clear All

• Haplogroups of European kings and queens

Haplogroups of European kings and queens

http://www.eupedia.com/forum/showthread.php?t=25236
    Stand Fast Craigellachie

Re: Haplogroups of European kings and queens

DG,

Something is wrong with the email and is not letting me retrieve your messages. Please send to my btinternet.com email? Thanks!
    kellyd:redrose:

Comment

Hi Kelly
      I was checking out your MtDNA U2 that is a very rare signature and comes from the first women on earth,,ie U1,U2,U3

Im not an expert on DNA but I have studied it intensly and become very good at it,If someone needs any help understanding there DNA or Haplogroups feel free to email or inbox me

Donald
      Last edited by Slichk_o_dine; 27 December 2010, 13:54. Reason: bad grammer
      Stand Fast Craigellachie

Comment

Thank you Donald!

Any help will be greatly appreciated! I know the female is very rare, The male is the puzzle. Let me paste a part of the email we recieved yesterday from Doctor Buchanan from the Family DNA research.

I have moved the kit into the 'Barra R1b' group and you can see that it falls in the lower part of the group because of the allele value of 13 at the ninth marker, where 12 is the usual value for these MacNeils. There are also some McDonalds who closely match this signature. This result indicates that your paternal line came originally from the west coast of Scotland, perhaps via Nova Scotia but not necessarily so.

We still do not match anyone exactly because of the above statement.

I hope you can make sense of it?
        Last edited by Kelly d; 28 December 2010, 04:53. Reason: add to

Comment

I think his is right that its from the west coast of Scotland,via Nova Scotia,Barra means Isle of Barra, comes from King Nial of the Nine Hostages of Ireland.it maybe classed M-222?

Try to join this project if they already havent contacted you.
          http://macdonaldblacksubgroup.wordpr...281-macdonald/