The Flag in the Wind
    Historical Tales of the Wars of Scotland
    Glencreggan: or A Highland Home in Cantire
    Kay's Edinburgh Portraits
    Traditions of Perth
    Robert Burns Lives!
    Places of Interest about Girvan
    Poems of George Alexander Rodger
    Problems of a Scottish Provincial Town (New Book)
    A Sassenach's Stravaig
    Robert Burns in other tongues
    St Andrews 1645-6
    The Canadian Dominion
    A Scottish Free-Lance: Sir Andrew Melville

Electric Scotland News
    ----------------------
    To try and encourage more feedback from the newsletter Steve has now opened up this forum so that if you want to reply to it to make any comments then you no longer need to be a member to post a message. This only applies to this newsletter forum.

And the reason I mention that is that I'd like some feedback :-)

I have been building Electric Scotland for some 14 years now and certainly there is a huge amount of Scottish history on the site. That said in some ways I'm starting to think we actually have too much information.

The reason I am thinking this is that I was recently asked to visit the Canadian Tourism Commission web site which I did. It is actually a very large site with tons of information on it. In fact there was so much information and was organised in a way that I felt it was difficult to decide where to go.

I didn't really have the time to spend exploring the site so I found myself saying I'll come back when I have more time. And of course I haven't actually been back.

This kind of made me think of my own site as if that was my reaction to that site what would have been my reaction on looking for some information on Scottish history and landing on my own site?

This made me wonder if I should restructure the menu and of course that was why I did a makeover of my index page to try to show what content we carried. I now wonder if I should create a new web site to put just a small version of the main Electric Scotland site on.